December 1, 2008

December 12, 2008

Thenody. From Justin’s apology.

And… In our class, APOLOGY DOES NOT MEAN SORRY! I have now begun applying this to my daily life, by defending myself… rather than apologizing to others… this reminds me of a story.

A few days ago I was in my uniform and i was driving home for lunch. I was at the intersection of 7th and Kagy. Crappy place to be with no time. SO, this guy on a bike had to cross (I was trying to turn from 7th onto Kagy going left) and the car to my right stopped for him, and I was like “Yes, perfect opportunity!” So, I decided to wave at the guy to make sure it was okay to go, and he waved back, so I started to corss the intersection and this a-hole on my left slams on the gas! So.. I did what any normal person would do, I flipped him off. two days later the CSM of my battalion  in ROTC approached me to ask what kind of car I drove and I knew what she was about to tell me. Yep, this jerk had written a two page letter to my commander. STUPID! He almost hit me… and then when I flipped him off he decided to write a letter to my boss. LAME. So anyway, moral of the story. I was not at all sorry, I was “apologetic” that he was so pathetic and sad about being flipped off he wrote a letter to my boss. I must have really ruined his day. And he was an ex navy colonel.

Leave a comment